top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureomotola200210

December


"Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight."- Proverbs 3:5-6

At the start of the month, I had my hub training and it was lovely seeing everyone and I had some great sessions that were about prophesying, the Holy Spirit and the early church and how to deal with spiritual warfare. The session based on the Holy Spirit and the early church was really interesting to see how the church really started and how the Holy Spirit is always with us no matter where our surroundings are. It was a shame we couldn't see each other in person but I'm praying that this will be possible next year.


 




Aside from me and Eleanor getting into the Christmas spirit by listening to Christmas songs on our car journeys; the amount of times I've heard Mariah Carey's All I Want For Christmas has been a lot. We had our annual film night from the production company Riding Lights and we all watched the film The Selfish Giant in the comforts of our homes. Me and Eleanor made 85 popcorn and hot chocolates for the Bulwell URC family. Talking about sweet treats we also made over 100 chocolate selections boxes and Christmas tags for the children at Bulwell URC. It was great seeing all the photos of the children with their families enjoying the snacks and the film.


 

Our annual festival service was done a lot differently due to the pandemic we couldn't have rehearsals together and we had to film it in our homes but thanks to the wonderful Joy Rice she managed to direct and get scenes together for the festival service in a pandemic which is an achievement in itself. It was cool to watch everyone scenes come together and being able to be involved in the play as a wonderful angel alongside my sister.


Finally, we had our carol service which was a success as lots of people were able to attend and to see some members of the church who I haven't seen since March was so lovely and I said my piece about Jesus being the light of the world and importance of Jesus at Christmas time. I am growing a lot in confidence by being able to speak in front of the congregation and also being able to overcome challenges this month and grow in my faith.


All in all December has been a busy but rewarding month for me and I am happy I was able to do so much even though we are in a pandemic and God has still being able to provide opportunities for me in my gap year.


I hope everyone has a lovely Christmas and I know with the new announcement from the government the Christmas we wanted isn't going to happen but just know God is with us and we can get through this. Merry Christmas!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page