top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureomotola200210

Halfway through my gap year...



Hi everyone, its been a while since I updated you guys on my gap year and what I have been up to. I've been so busy with Eleanor since all of our youth clubs have opened and church has re-opened again so it has been great to see all the kids in person and I have been having so much fun with them.


As much as it has been so fun with the kids; it has also been challenging with dealing with the transition from being on Zoom in your own space to meeting all the young children in person and being faced with their loudness and being back into a chaotic atmosphere and trying to lead them at the same time can get a bit overwhelming for me. I am still getting used to it so if I can have prayers for me to lead the kids well and for me to feel less overwhelmed when handling the kids.


Everything opening back up in church has also given me a sense of routine back again which I definitely needed because when we were in lockdown I am sure I'm not the only one who felt this but I didn't really have a routine and felt very lost in terms of what I could do in lockdown. So now lockdown is nearly over I can feel things getting back to normal for me (except for all the social distancing rules and things we still have to do in this pandemic).


With my gap year team I had my last zoom hub training with them which felt really weird that I'm nearly done with my gap year. It has flown by so quickly and this hub training was mainly about the next steps after my gap year is over and YFC gave us information for people like me going to university this year or people who want carry on doing youth ministry and opportunities available to them. It was really good that they gave us lots of support for what to do when our gap year is over. I am meeting up with them in person on the 26th of May which I am really excited about since the last time we saw each other in person was at the start of my gap year which was last year.


This is my update about what I have been up to for the last few months and I really hope the verse from Romans 12:12 helped you guys because it has really helped me in the last few months in terms of putting my trust in God and being hopeful in prayer. I hope you have an amazing rest of your month and stay safe because we are still in a pandemic. God bless!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2021

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page